Out of the long dead ashes of punk and courtesy of the economic downturn come Green Fortune .    

     Hailing from the South Derbyshire/Leicestershire border Green Fortune deliver original proto -punk -celtic folk rock.

  With over 100 gigs around the Midlands under their belt they continue to carve out a unique slice of modern folk music.


Forthcoming Gigs 2014: 


 Our festive set...           

 21st Dec: Coopers Tavern, Burton on Trent, DE14 1EG   

 Watch this space for 2015 gig announcements..


"John Peel would've loved this band"

—  Anna, Heart of the Water Radio







Folk Rebels!


Under the Hawthorn Tree




















Under the Hawthorn Tree margin-left:auto; margin-right:auto;

    Empty Skies

Where Do I Begin?


The Mirage

My Daemon Lover

The Gypsy's Curse

The Seventh Magpie

Golden Brown (Live)

(Be sure to enable shockwave to play these)




 Brewtown Music article here:  Brewtown Music Blog



 Get in Touch: Drop us a line.







 Click link to play on Vimeo: Ever Fallen In Love - Directed by Adam Stevenson




“Astonishing!  Breathtaking vocals. Wonderful music; spot-on perfect arrangements.”  – Sills & Smith, Canada









Site last updated on 11th Dec 2014.


 Contact Green Fortune



Web Site Design and Build by AF Enterprises 2014.